Thanis #16 - 41x55%22

Here’s some good news from the studio; Neiman Marcus has bought two of my large paintings for their new Fort Worth store.  I’m honored and thrilled.  This image is  of Thanis #16, 41 x 55.”  As with all my work, Thanis is a watercolor painting on synthetic translucent paper (Yupo).  You can see the areas where sheets of Yupo that I have painted with circles are layered over or under sheets painted with vertical stripes.

The new Ft. Worth store is scheduled to open in February  of 2017.  I can’t wait to see my work hanging there!  And I’m curious, because I know that Neiman’s will have other wonderful artworks from their collection on display.

Some more news; I now have a beautiful web site designed by braveARTconsulting.  The site has taken over my daramark.com address, while this blog can be accessed now at daramark.wordpress.com, or you can simply google “dara mark blog.”